Home Schools PJC Paris Junior College has first fall pinning ceremony for nursing students

Paris Junior College has first fall pinning ceremony for nursing students


Paris Junior College held its first fall pinning ceremony recently for students who completed the associate degree nursing program. The program revamped to conclude at the end of the summer semester, rather than the end of the spring semester.
The Academic Achievement Award for highest grade point average in all classes throughout the program went to Amber Sewell of Bonham.
The Clinical Achievement Award, chosen by the faculty for the student who is willing to help their peers, has an excellent bedside manner and is very good in skills performance, went to Taylor Slagle of Chicota.
Casi Mobley of Sulphur Springs was selected by her peers for the Student Choice Award as the student who best exemplifies the nursing profession.
The Metamorphosis Award is for the student who has made the most improvement in the clinical setting, changing from an unsure student to a confident caregiver. This year it was presented to Landon Dorner of Dike.
Associate degree perfect attendance awards went to Shawna Bryant of Paris, Yolanda Ndawana of Lewisville, Pamela Spier of Brookston, and Caleb Wiler of Sulphur Springs.
Texas students receiving pins at the ceremony include:
Avery: Olivia Smith
Bogata: Mackenzie Fields
Bonham: Alisha Hale, Amber Sewell
Brookston: Jaci Sikes, Katy Spear, Pamela Spier
Caddo Mills: Ashley Hammack
Celina: Audrey Jeffrey
Chicota: Taylor Slagle
Clarksville: Melissa Ingram
Cumby: Karli Emmons
Denison: Wesley Romans
Deport: Kari Whitsell
Dike: Landon Dorner, Holland Willis
Ft. Towson: Amanda Perry
Greenville: Mysti Dooley, Claire Meehan
Honey Grove: Aaron Foster
Ivanhoe: Heather Mason
Ladonia: Debby Clanton
Lewisville: Yolanda Ndawana
Merit: Tamra Helka, Myranda Rainey
Mt. Pleasant; Dhavalkumar Patel
Paris: Madeline Bowers, Candice Browning, Shawna Bryant, Jay Coursey, Stacie Kimble, Allison Lancaster, April Megason, Andrew Montague, Madison Oats, Jackson Reeves, Tanner Waggoner, Crystal White, Amanda Whitley
Quinlan: Bryan Cleveland
Reno: Brooke Nichols
Sherman: Mallary Pickens
Sulphur Bluff: Taylor Reed
Sulphur Springs: Laura Archer, Kasie Brantley, Debbie Coker, Michala Davis, Jennifer Harrington, Meagan Livsey, Karla Martinez, Casi Mobley, Caleb Wiler
The Colony: Susie Agbey
Wolfe City: Madison Skinner
Yantis: Stephanie Teer
Out of state students receiving pins:
Jessica Testerman of Boswell, Okla.

eExtra News
We're a team of dedicated humans on a mission: to bring our local community news that matters to them, on time, 24 hours a day. Honesty and integrity are what distinguish us from the rest.