Paris Junior College is pleased to announce that over 150 students were named to the President’s and Dean’s lists for academic achievement during the spring 2018 semester.

To be eligible for the President’s List, students must earn a 4.0-grade point average, (straight A’s) on a minimum of 15 semester hours. Those on the dean’s list must have a minimum of a 3.5-grade point average for at least 15 semester hours, and have no grade lower than a “C.” Both lists are compiled exclusive of developmental hours.

Students on the President’s List by their hometowns in Texas:

Blossom: Jeremy Ellis, Ashley Reed
Campbell: Jake Lueck, Anjella Yates
Cooper: Sarah Antonis
Cumby: Lauren Hudson
Greenville: Joseph Allman, Austen Delagarza, Eddie Jones, Chloe Overstreet, Lynn Tran
Lone Oak: Stefani Barrow, Aaron Hendrix, Jennifer McCauley
Point: Hakeem Abdullah
Quinlan: Kory Kent, Carley Torbert
Rockwall: Dylan Ampofo, Gregory Massey, Eric Wimpee
Rowlett: Barry Williams
Royse City: Dylan Richardson, Seeli Summers

Students on the Dean’s List by their hometowns in Texas:
Campbell: Colton Cummings, Darrel Dix
Cooper: Dana Lucas
Cumby: David Hebert, Demi Weatherford
Greenville: Zona Alcorn, Nolan Cummings, Tanner Prestien
Point: Rainey Burton, Sean Thomas
Quinlan: Jesse Crabtree, Daniel Harris
Rowlett: Connor Anderson
Royse City: Zachery Chambers, Candace Linn