Home Local News Winners announced for First Responders Awards Banquet

Winners announced for First Responders Awards Banquet



The Fletcher Warren Civic Center in Greenville was host to more than a hundred Hunt County Firefighters, EMTs, Paramedics, and Medical Helicopter crews Saturday evening as Hunt County Emergency Medical Services held the 21st annual First Responders Awards Banquet. All Hunt County Fire Departments, along with Hunt County EMS, Air Evac 67 and PHI Med 2 were represented for the awards ceremony.

The Merit Volunteer Fire Department was awarded Fire Department Of The Year, along with Teamwork Department of the year.
Celeste Fire Chief Jojo Horton was named Fire Chief of the year.
Celeste Firefighter-EMT Shanna Lyday, EMT of the year.
Cash Fire Department  Assistant Chief Matt Barecky was named Assistant Chief of the year.
Tawakoni Fire Department was named Clean Up Crew of the year, and Firefighter/EMT Shannon Hough was named rookie of the year.
Hunt County Fire, Rescue, and EMS services are provided by a majority of Volunteer Fire Departments,  two paid city Fire Departments, and Hunt County EMS (AMR). EMS and medical support is coordinated by Hunt Regional Healthcare.

eExtra News
We're a team of dedicated humans on a mission: to bring our local community news that matters to them, on time, 24 hours a day. Honesty and integrity are what distinguish us from the rest.