Home Local News Early voting for local primaries starts today in Hunt County

Early voting for local primaries starts today in Hunt County


Hunt County voters have a chance to let their voices be heard today. Early voting for this year’s primaries has officially opened.

Available today through March 2, voting will take place at the Hunt County Voter Administration Office, 2217 Washington Street in Greenville, weekdays from 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Up for grabs in the local elections are Hunt County Commissioner precincts 2 and 4, Hunt County Justice of the Peace precincts 2, 3 and 4, Hunt County District Clerk and Hunt County Treasurer.

Three candidates are up for HCCP2: Randy Strait and Dwayne McAbee will try to unseat Tod McMahan — all Republican. No Democrats have filed.

Three candidates are also up for HCCP4: Representing the GOP is Steven Harrison and competing for the Democratic nod are Justin Blake Langford and Andy Martin.

Two have filed for JPP2: Republican Kerry Crews and Libertarian Edward Maddox.

Three candidates have filed for JPP3: On the Republican side, Christie Roundtree and Danny Turrentine will compete, while Weldon Wilson has filed to represent the Democratic party.

Two have filed for JPP4: Incumbent David H. McNabb Jr. and Elizabeth Osborne, both Republican.

Three Republicans have filed for HCDC: Sandra Linson-Bell, Susan Spradling and Cindy Ware. No Democrats have filed.

Three have filed for the HCT seat: Brittni Espino Turner and Sherry Fair, both Republicans, and Libertarian Janie Watkins.

Uncontested races include 196th District Court Judge, County Judge, County Clerk and Justice of the Peace Precinct 1.

- Advertisement -